Fifteen - The Choice Of A New Generation LP

Image of Fifteen - The Choice Of A New Generation LP


Dead Broke Rekerds (dbr-177)

12 track Black Vinyl LP.
2018 reissue.

From the ashes of east bay legends, Crimpshrine, came Fifteen. These records changed many lives and the socially conscious lyrics touched & taught us in ways music would seldom again throughout the years.

Fifteen formed in 1988 during the tail end of a Crimpshrine tour. After Crimpshrine broke up, Fifteen started playing shows. Fifteen embarked on their first tour in the summer of 1989, and recorded their debut s/t EP in April 1990 for Lookout! Records. Fifteen went on their first US tour in the summer of 1990, playing shows with Filth & Fugazi. They released their first album ("Swain's First Bike Ride") in 1991 on Lookout!.

In summer of 1992, the band toured the US & Canada, and recorded their second album, "The Choice of A New Generation". Originally released on CD/LP in 1992 on Lookout! Records. The band saw a line-up change with this album, featuring Lucky Dog (RIP) on bass guitar.

Dead Broke have maticulously kept these reissues as true to the original releases as possible, while the songs have taken on a new life with a 2017 remastering. Gloriously restored & remastered from the original reel-to-reel master tapes by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering. Astounding artwork restoration by Hugo Fitzgerald, face-lifted from the original hand-made art. *Featuring cover art in full color for the very first time! Replicating exact original collage art, made by Lucky Dog.*

A1 - Petroleum Distillation
A2 - The End Of The Summer
A3 - Separation 2
A4 - Communication
A5 - Domination = Destruction
A6 - Lookin' For Trouble
B1 - Separation 1
B2 - Perfection
B3 - Fation
B4 - Rejection
B5 - Sweet Distraction
B6 - The End Of The Century

stream / download here