Future Virgins - Dirty Smiles LP (yellow vinyl)


Let's Pretend Records ‎(LPR-138)

17 track Yellow Vinyl Compilation LP Limited to 200 copies

Loyal fans of Chattanooga’s FUTURE VIRGINS finally have the band’s early recorded material in one place! The Dirty Smiles 7” Anthology LP contains the first three 7”s released between 2006 and 2009 on Plan-It-X-South, and 2 tracks from 2010’s Do Ya Hear We compilation. More than just the convenience of 6 less side changes required to hear all these tracks, the LP is also sonically superior, having been remastered for maximum punch and clarity. What stands out the most here is how fully-formed the band actually was from the beginning. A decade into their career that continues to pick up speed (2 full-length LP’s came after these early recordings in quick succession, with a third forthcoming), you’re reminded of how intact the songwriting and playing has always been. Present day Future Virgins shows us something we rarely get to see in the fickle punk world – a long-running band with no member changes that stays perfectly on target. Quite a concept, right?Dirty Smiles isn’t showing us the blueprint for that (look even further into Chattanooga punk history for that); it’s revealing just why the band has endured and why their music will live on.

Tracks 1-5 originally appeared on Gravity 7".
Tracks 6-10 originally appeared on Words and Sounds 7".
Tracks 11-15 originally appeared on Easiest Years 7".
Tracks 16-17 originally appeared on Do Ya Hear We - By All Means Compilation.

01 - Gravity
02 - Followed To The Grave
03 - Brokendown
04 - Little Steppenwolf
05 - Dirty Smiles
06 - Other Side
07 - Unredemption Value
08 - Great Divide
09 - Change The Locks
10 - No Detour
11 - Easiest Years
12 - Bill #2
13 - Keep Yr Faith
14 - Cheapen It
15 - Radio Down
16 - Painted And Brutalized
17 - Silver Baloons

Listen / Download here