Higley ‎– Higley LP

Image of Higley ‎– Higley LP


Wallride Records

12 track Black Vinyl LP

HIGLEY is an amazing new band, centred around the guitar genius that is Kevin Carl, best known for his stints in G WHIZ and SLOPPY SECONDS. Kevin has hooked up with various musicians to create HIGLEY – featuring Bill Stevenson on Drums (DESCENDENTS, BLACK FLAG, ALL, THE LAST, ONLY CRIME and LEMONHEADS to name a few!), plus the vocal talents of James Menefee (FUN SIZE, LONG ARMS, RIVER CITY HIGH) and former G WHIZ bandmates Greg Gleason and Duane Kiener as well as Bob Hoag (POLLEN, GO REFLEX). Mix all those people into a pot and you get HIGLEY! Who treat us to 12 blasts of pop punk perfection, akin to the DESCENDENTS and ALL school of melodic rocking punk! This album is a must for any fan of the forementioned bands!

A1 That's Not Me
A2 4 Bit Man
A3 Goodbye Old Ghost
A4 No Need To Know
A6 Toledo
B1 For A Minute
B2 Damne Van
B3 5 Minutes
B4 About You
B5 This Is...
B6 Daddy's Promise

Listen / Download here