Pleased Youth ‎– The Doomsday Album LP (purple vinyl)

Image of Pleased Youth ‎– The Doomsday Album LP (purple vinyl)


Beer City Records ‎(BCR231-1)

15 track Purple Vinyl LP

The Doomsday Album originally came out on cassette only and was originally titled 'Sure Were Pleased'. Very few copies were made and few are still in existence today.

PLEASED YOUTH played early 80’s hardcore/punk with speed, precision, fun, rowdiness and everything that could make a band from that era great. While they were around for a while they managed to slip under most people’s radar. PLEASED YOUTH features vocals by none other than Dave of ADRENALIN O.D. fame. As well as members of NJF/New Jersey’s Finest and former/future members of , NIBLICK HENBANE,LUNAR BEAR ENSEMBLE (featuring Martin Atkins of PUBLIC IMAGE LTD) and BROKEN HEROES.

This release has been long sought out by collectors, is extremely hard to find, and expensive if you do. Not only is this now seeing its first release on vinyl, but it’s been restored and remastered to sound more incredible than ever! To top things off not only are there liner notes by the band, but you get four bonus tracks that were never released! If you’re a fan of early 80’s hardcore this is a must have for your collection.

A1 New Brunswick Police State
A2 Phd In Lsd
A3 Lunkhead
A4 Amerika
A5 Nightmare Reality
A6 Different Interests
A7 I Was Poisoned
A8 Soul Surviver
B1 You’re Different Than Me
B2 Party Action
B3 Global Mafia
B4 No Privacy
B5 I’d Rather Be An Asshole
B6 Obedience School
B7 The Pain & The Sorrow

Listen to the early version of this album on Youtube here