The Credentials - Goocher LP

Image of The Credentials - Goocher LP


It's Alive Records (IAR-054)
Dirt Cult Records ‎(DC-031)
Muy Auténtico Records (MAR-008)
86'd Records And Fanzine ‎(86D-005)

14 track 180g Black Vinyl LP.

In a time when it's not only accepted but seemingly encouraged and even applauded for underground independent bands to get their music licensed for video games, car commercials, energy drink sponsorships and shit knows what else, it's nice to know some bands still stand against all that big deal bullshit. The Credentials are one of these bands. Ideals aren't dead and neither is punk. Goocher is the band's second album and it's stacked full of anthems shouted out against the bullshit we all see and deal with in day to day life. They don't get all preachy or pretentious with it either. They sing from the heart and go for the guts on every track. Musically The Credentials fall somewhere between the east bay sound of the '90s not unlike Crimpshrine and Pinhead Gunpowder and more modern bands like Chinese Telephones and Witches With Dicks. Mix all that up with a little '77 street punk style and crunchy pop punk jams and that's how Goocher is gonna rock you. Features Sadie Switchblade (later of G.L.O.S.S)

A1 - Energy Drinks For The Broken-Hearted
A2 - Impending Swoon
A3 - I Am Eating My Head
A4 - Let's Get Arrested Tonight!
A5 - Descending The Garbage Chute
A6 - Combat Support
A7 - Footbridge Blues, Pt. II
B1 - Sex Dream
B2 - Barren
B3 - Younger Kids
B4 - What Are Little Boys Made Of?
B5 - The Target Demographic Has Had It Up To Here
B6 - Stealers Keepers
B7 - I Killed 122 Iraqis And All I Got Was This Lousy Engineering Degree

stream / download here