Wild Animals ‎– The Hoax LP

Image of Wild Animals ‎– The Hoax LP


Pifia Records ‎/ La Agonía De Vivir ‎/ B-Core Disc ‎/ Lauren Records / Inhumano ‎/ Epidemic Records / Waterslide Records

10 track Black Vinyl LP

Wild Animals forms in 2014, clearly influenced by ’90 punk and indie music and its characteristic guitar fuzz, melodic vocals and energetic rhythms. That same year, Jamie R. Green (guitar and vocals), Paula Sánchez-Lafuente (drums and vocals) and Fon Álvarez (bass), decide to start the band after moving to Madrid from their hometowns.

In December of that same year the band record their first EP “First Songs”, quickly gaining recognition both nationally and throughout Europe thanks to a good number of concerts in Spain and two tours around the continent.

As the bands career moves forward, their live performances grow more energetic, proven in their first LP “Basements: Music To Fight Hypocrisy” recorded at the Ultramarinos Costabrava Studios (Sant Feliu de Guíxols) by Santi García and released by Spanish labels BCore Disc, La Agonía de Vivir and Pífia Records, as well as seven other labels around the world (Strictly no capital letters, Inhumano Records, Dingleberry, Epidemic Records, Good Post Day Records, Waterslide Records and One Wild Collective).

After "Basements: Music To Fight Hypocrisy" (2016) came out, the band has toured Europe again a couple of times, UK and Japan, and have shared stage with bands as Pup, RVIVR, Jeff Rosenstock, Not on Tour, Accidente, Caves.... They have also played in great festivals like Fluff Fest, Can't Keep Us Down Fest, DIY Fest...

A1 - Lost In Translation
A2 - Science Fiction
A3 - Interrupted Girl
A4 - Screaming In Harmony
A5 - Everybody Loves You When You're Dead
B1 - Never Forget
B2 - All My Friends Are Far Away
B3 - Pocketful Of Fears
B4 - Connection
B5 - A Fitting Way To Say Goodbye

Listen / Download here