DeeCracks – 20 Years


Pirates Press Records

28 track Triple Vinyl 10" Colour Vinyl LP.
Records are sealed, but it is assumed they are the yellow & black galaxy pressing.

Lifers. It's a title many in the world of punk rock can aspire to, but few can truly claim. Even fewer can earn that distinction not just attending shows or enjoying records, but actively maintaining a band of your own, relentlessly making new records and touring across the entire world, year in and year out. But Vienna, Austria's favorite sons, DeeCRACKS are punk rock lifers. They've been doing just that for 20 years now, and they have zero interest in slowing down.

To mark this milestone in their career, the band is releasing A Frantic Effort, a massive triple 10" colored vinyl retrospective compendium of their favorite songs from the past two decades. But don't think for a second that DeeCRACKS would try to sell you a stodgy, frozen-in-amber "Greatest Hits" collection.

"We decided to revisit our career and re-recorded our favorites and what we think are the band's classics, as well as two completely new songs," says Mike. "This way, we have songs from 2003 up until 2023 on one album...and in one great sounding production."

And being able to revisit those tunes after road testing them for all these years inspired the band to add just the right amount of studio magic, including new vocal harmonies, guitar parts, or keys, while staying true to the live set. They even dove into some B-sides and deeper cuts to find new life there. ""Finding out that some songs actually do sound good when properly produced was a pleasant surprise as well,"" laughs Matt.

The pair of new songs, "Burnt Out"" and "Where We Belong,"are songs about facing your demons and a straight-up love song, respectively...two sides of the DeeCRACKS' coin. They are certain to take their place in the band's canon alongside this collection of revitalized classics for both longtime fans and newcomers alike.

A1 Burnt Out
A2 Another Time Bomb
A3 Down Out and Low
A4 Not Another Minute
A5 Shambles
B1 One and A Million Miles
B2 We Can't Help It
B3 I Need a Nurse
B4 You Messed My Head Up
C1 Gimme Gimme Plastic Surgery
C2 My Baby Quit Rehab
C3 Get Out of My Head
C4 Adderall
C5 Valentine
D1 Rat in a Trap
D2 Just Wanna Play
D3 Kill or Cure
D4 Don't Rely On Me
D5 Monkey Boy (Sandcastle Version)
E1 Stroll the Streets
E2 Standing On My Head
E3 I Wanted It All
E4 Metal Mind
E5 Don't Turn Your Heart Off
F1 Mentalane
F2 Charité Forever
F3 Where We Belong
F4 Beach 90

Listen / Download here