Git Some - New Blood LP (red)

Image of Git Some - New Blood LP (red)


Rad Girlfriend Records

9 track Red Vinyl LP

GIT SOME was forged in fiery cauldrons of the Atomix Coffee Shop, in the city of Chicago in 2003.
Their first show was in the basement of the Gaia Movement Thrift Store, opening for the band 1905. The band moved to Denver in 2004, and caused quite a bit of noise with the help of a triumphant first show that turned into a street brawl opening for Planes Mistaken For Stars at Rock Island. The band were dubbed "best transplant band of 2006" by The Denver Westword. After self releasing hundreds of burned CD's and dubbed cassettes, their first proper record "Cosmic Rock" was released in 2008 by 1-2-3-4-GO! 2008 also saw the band doing many US tours and a 2-month tour of Europe. In 2009, the band released "Loose Control" on Alternative Tentacles Records. Also that year, the Denver Post listed Git Some among the "10 best bands" in Denver. In 2012 the band released a self-titled 7" for their tour with Converge. After a short hiatus, the band reformed with drummer Dylon Nadon and recorded what was to become their 3rd full length album. The Pandemic came and, 3 years later, the band's newest recording, NEW BLOOD is finally here!

Git Some has shared members with Planes Mistaken for Stars, Wovenhand, Emma Ruth Rundle, Quits, Bull of Heaven, and the Appleseed Cast.

A1 The Test
A2 Spirit Gun
A3 The Squeeze
A4 Antagonize The Bats
A5 One Eye Glowing
B1 Spit In Wind
B2 Sharpen The Dunes
B3 Cherry Cowboy
B4 Buried

Listen / Download here