Martha - Please Don't Take Me Back LP (splatter)

Image of Martha - Please Don't Take Me Back LP (splatter)


Dirtnap Records
Specialist Subject Records

11 track Clear Vinyl with White Splatter LP

Durham indiepop-punks Martha return with their fourth album, and it might just be their best one yet. With their endlessly radiant hooks dialled up to maximum setting, paired with another heart-rending and relatable lyric sheet that reflects on the universal scars of the pandemic years, Please Don’t Take Me Back is the work of a band in the form of their life. It’s also an instant classic - one that’s both smartly prescient and warmly addictive.

Recorded at Nottingham’s JT Soar by ‘Bad’ Phil Booth (The Cool Greenhouse, Rattle, Grey Hairs), Please Don’t Take Me Back is a timely collection of deliciously catchy pop songs about ‘resisting the feeling that the good days are behind us’.

A1 Beat, Perpetual
A2 Hope Gets Harder
A3 Please Don't Take Me Back
A4 Irreversible Motion
A5 Baby, Does Your Heart Sink?
B1 F L A G / / B U R N E R
B2 Neon Lung
B3 Take Me Back To The Old Days (Reprise)
B4 Total Cancellation Of The Future
B5 I Didn't Come Here To Surrender
B6 You Can't Have A Good Time All Of The Time

Listen / Download here