Sonic Avenues - Mistakes LP

Image of Sonic Avenues - Mistakes LP


Dirtnap Records ‎(ZZZ-146)
Blow The Fuse Records ‎(BTF013-LP)

11 track Black Vinyl LP

Building on their signature melodic style, the Aves return with an evolved and considerably more varied effort that resulted from dropping all preconceived notions of how a "punk" record should sound.

The band made a concerted effort to not repeat itself, and it shows. While no doubt teeming with energy and hooks, Mistakes eases off the light speed tempos of previous releases and shows greater sophistication in both songwriting and production.

Self-produced by the band in singer Max's apartment, Mistakes was written over a period of 7 months and produced in less than three. Mixing together songs dark, bright, short, and long, this release really finds the band coming into its own and claiming a distinct niche within the contemporary pop/punk pantheon.

A1 Waiting For A Change
A2 Automatic
A3 New Vogues
A4 Teenage Brain
A5 Better Days To Come
B1 In Your Head
B2 Your Destiny
B3 Too Late
B4 Wasted Summer
B5 Tired, Bored And Alone
B6 Lost And Found

Listen / Download here