The Slow Death - Casual Majesty LP (pink)

Image of The Slow Death - Casual Majesty LP (pink)


Rad Girlfriend Records

10 track Pink Vinyl LP

The Slow Death are releasing their 4th LP, “Casual Majesty” on Rad Girlfriend Records. Still a never-ending whose who of midwestern punk rock royalty , The Slow Death includes members of Dillinger Four, The Ergs, The Raging Nathans, The Soviettes, and the list goes on and on. At the helm of this punk rock pirate ship is the Captain, Jesse Thorson. 2 songs in 5 1/2 minutes drawing on influences of working class Oi anthems, and No Coast pop punk fury. Sometimes rollicking and fun, often dark and somber, The Slow Death carved out their own niche of melodic punk over a decade ago and have not eased up for a moment since. Infectious punk anthems like this only come along every so often. Imagine Cock Sparrer meets The Lemonheads. Yeah, it is that good.

A1 Is There Anything Left?
A2 Now I'm Into Nothing
A3 Make'em Go Away
A4 Imaginary Problems
A5 Maybe It'd Be Wonderful
B1 Young Trees
B2 Gimme One More Chance
B3 I Am Not Letting It Go
B4 Not Much For Waiting
B5 A Quick One To Get Straight

Listen / Download here