Capitalist Kids - Brand Damage LP (blue vinyl) - 2nd press


Brassneck Records (neck025)
Eccentric Pop Records (EP037)

14 track blue vinyl LP Limited to 300 copies.
Includes download code.
2nd pressing after the first pressing sold out in a couple of weeks.

They're back! Again! "Brand Damage" is the 5th LP from Austin, Taxas' Capitalist Kids and it continues in the vein of classic-era Lookout! Records punk rock with a clear love of The Mr. T Experience and early Green Day shining through. But not in the form of mimikry or "God, I've heard this a million times before". The Capitalsit Kids are genuinely a good few strides ahead of the pack. Aside from the music, what sets the band apart is Jeff's lyrics. They are keenly observed, wry, sarcastic, optimistic, angry and tender (often all at the same time). Pop punk love songs sit comfortably alongside sardonic political songs as you race through the 14 tracks on offer.
Razorcake, MRR, and countless blogs all had nothing but praise for the initial pressing of this record last year, and it sold out FAST! Get this limited repress while you can....

A1 - More Dreams Than Plans
A2 - Decent Proposal
A3 - No. 472
A4 - Brute Farce
A5 - Standing Still
A6 - Cognitive Dissonance
A7 - Beyond My Comprehension
B1 - Anti-Immigrant Song
B2 - It Takes A Village
B3 - Alternative Facts
B4 - (I Got) Nobody 2 Luv
B5 - One Weird Trick
B6 - Socialist Nightmare
B7 - Bye

Listen / Download here