DFMK ‎– 7 Canciones Sobre Un Individualismo Radical 7"


La Escalera Records (LER033)
Sex Sheet Records ‎(SSR008)
Get Better Records ‎(GBR45)

7 track White Vinyl 7". 2 Different sleeve options.

DFMK are a punk/hardcore band from Tijuana. This 7" is 7 songs in 11 minutes. "The greatness of the band is fully captured on this here slab o’wax. Here you’ll find an incredibly tight and focused band that’s firing on all cylinders and delivering a ferocious, bombastic, confident, and swaggering blend of punk and rock’n’roll. To my ears, I’m hearing a nod to early ‘80s Southern California hardcore pioneers, a la the Circle Jerks, with heavy heapings of blistering rock’n’roll in the vein of Mudhoney and New Bomb Turks, however, with even bigger, beefier, guitars. This is some crucial shit that you’re going to want to own. – Jeff Proctor (Razorcake)

A1 - Pre-Tension
A2 - Celda Solipsista
A3 - Sin Control
B1 - No Me Gusta Chavela Vargas
B2 - Agorafobia
B3 - Anti-Tu
B4 - Deja De Valer Verga

Listen / Download here