Giant Eagles ‎– Giant Egos LP (yellow vinyl)

Image of Giant Eagles ‎– Giant Egos LP (yellow vinyl)


Shield Recordings

12 track Yellow Vinyl LP

Giant Egos. A record with songwriting obviously honouring the Misfits, Ramones and Duran Duran, but with a sound more relating to this day and age. In other words, 80-ties Ramones with a fresh, tight punkrocksound... Oh, and don’t forget the synths of course.

Giant Eagles is a punkrock collective from Rotterdam, Netherlands. Marien Nicotine (ex-Apers, The Windowsill) together with Simon Speechless (Ragin' Hormones, Lulabelles, ex-Accelerators) started working on songs as early as 2005. Together with Ivo Backbreaker (Apers, The Windowsill) and Ox Accelerator (Accelerators, Jizz Kids) they finally recorded a full length in 2013. This is the 2020 repress.

A1 In The Backseat
A2 Total War
A3 It's Gonna Take Some Time
A4 Heartbreaker
A5 The Howl Of The Wolf
A6 Rather Be Stupid
B1 Got Stabbed
B2 You Lied
B3 21 Bodies
B4 Born To Follow
B5 A Town Called Loneliness
B6 Bye Bye Baby

Listen / Download here