Lenguas Largas - Come On In LP

Image of Lenguas Largas - Come On In LP


Recess Records (Recess #183)

11 track 180g Black Vinyl LP

Lenguas Largas hail from the dusty confines of Tucson, Arizona. Made up of an unholy union of dirty DIY dudes who range from werewolf looking motherfuckers to dudes with cute ass shoes. They aren't interested in the music scene, but instead, just interested in music and creating it.

Born out of the recuperation of tour sickness and brain baked boredom on New Years Day 2009, they play a graveyard like spooky haze gloom/psych rock with cold, minimal, post-punk stylistic leanings and have the Roky Erickson Weird-O-Meter pegged; as well as carry a mile-long locomotive's worth of quarry-grade rock, freshly blasted from the earth

One day they hope to create a sound equal to the thundering ghostly stampede in the sky fronted by La Llorona and her plaintive wails. Failing that, they'll settle for creating a hit song as universally loved as "Hotel California" or "I'm Too Sexy.

A1 - Come On In
A2 - Blizzards Of Snow
A3 - Circles
A4 - Little C's
A5 - Kawasaki Dream
A6 - Low Profile
B1 - Ese Culito
B2 - La La La La
B3 - You Might Fall
B4 - No Wrong, No Right
B5 - 7 Pacificos

Listen / Download here