Chagrin - Ground Scores LP

Image of Chagrin - Ground Scores LP


Rad Girlfriend Records

11 track Black Vinyl LP

Chagrin is from San Diego and their debut album embodies everything that the city represents. Beautiful and sad, the songs cut through and set themselves apart from a traditional punk rock record. Its catchy and melodic, mellow and melancholy. Take four exceptional musicians and songwriters who have spent their whole lives playing in punk rock bands, let them make a record that they want to make on their terms and "Ground Scores" is what you get. This record is the beach on a cloudy day with a red flag and under toe. It's El Cajon Blvd. at night. It's the Padres winning the pennant in '84 and '98... and losing the World Series both years. Featuring members of legendary San Diego bands such as Tiltwheel, Dan Padilla, Madison Bloodbath, Sunnyside, Shallow Cuts and more.

A1 Separation Anxiety
A2 Lost In The Light
A3 Silver Moon
A4 Stymies Guitar
A5 Belgian Lace
B1 San Diego
B2 Thrown Away
B3 Shasta Lake
B4 Piglet
B5 Red Dirt
B6 Anndy

Listen / Download here