The Arrivals ‎– Volatile Molotov LP

Image of The Arrivals ‎– Volatile Molotov LP


Recess Records (Recess 147)

13 track Black Vinyl LP

Modern intelligence ain’t really much to write home about. The sad thing is that it doesn’t take much to NOT be a total dumbshit in this climate. I think, more than I probably should, to myself, “Why aren’t the Arrivals the biggest band in the world?!” They write some of the greatest songs with some of the best hooks ever. The lyrics to these masterpieces are, gulp, er, actually intelligent. Not just exclusively book intelligent, and not just street smarts neither. I guess something vital and relevant for and by 30-something punks that can translate and inspire anyone at any age. And I’m not talking about “Rectospective granulator cosmopheric ramulator” shit, but stuff we can all understand like THE LAST TESTAMENT’s “You may anticipate the end with great devotion You may worship and defend a source to every motion.” It gives me goosebumps because I know what Isaac Thotz is talking about and the hook is easily appetizing. What I’m saying here is that I don’t need to be pumped up with watered down political sloganeering for 12 year olds. Volatile Molotov includes paranoia, desperation, and even some humor. Three great ingredients for an album.

A1 - Two Years
A2 - New Gold Standard
A3 - Blank Slate
A4 - Pull Down The Willows
A5 - Water Water Everywhere
A6 - Children's Crusade
B1 - The Power Won't Be Staying On For Long
B2 - Frontline
B3 - The Dilemma
B4 - Positively Wall Street
B5 - The Last Testament
B6 - Envelope Song
B7 - Simple Pleasures In America

Listen / Download here