Fleshies ‎– Introducing The Fleshies LP

Image of Fleshies ‎– Introducing The Fleshies LP


Dirt Cult Records (DC130)

12 track Black Vinyl LP

FLESHIES (est. 1999) are a loud punk band from Oakland, California. They are noted for their intense, wild, and often homoerotic stage presence, abrasive-yet-catchy songs that warp and invert countless rock and punk tropes, radical (verging on wingnut) left-wing politics, and punishing tour schedules from the past (133 shows in 131 days at one point in 2003). They have released numerous well-received albums and singles on labels such as Alternative Tentacles, Recess, Life Is Abuse, Thrillhouse, and Adeline, and are on countless compilations (such as MaximumRocknRoll’s “Noise Ordinance” LP).

“Introducing The Fleshies” (Dirt Cult Records), the band’s new full-length album, represents a return to form, capturing the energy, raw power, incisive lyrical commentary/humor, and brutalist melodicism of their earlier releases like “Kill The Dreamer’s Dream” (2001) and “The Sicilian” (2003). Recorded and engineered by Brian Plaskett, mastered by Daniel Husayn (North London Bomb Factory). (The) Fleshies are Mattowar, Yvan Kawecki, John No, Brian Plaskett, and Hamiltron (all of whom are original members).

FFO: Poison Idea, Vexx, Fitz of Depression, Hickey, Born Against, Scared of Chaka, Night Birds, Neighborhood Brats, Sparks

A1 Bruises
A2 NOmaste
A3 Comin' To Get Our Cousins
A4 Hold Me Up
A5 Weird Decisions
A6 Spice Rub
B1 Stone Mason
B2 Dirtier Harry
B3 You Playin'?
B4 Like A Pillow
B5 Bombs
B6 Most Unfortunate

Listen / Download here