Sewer Trout – Meet The Sewer Trout: The Complete Discography LP

Image of Sewer Trout – Meet The Sewer Trout: The Complete Discography LP


Dead Broke Rekerds
Lavasocks Records

18 track Black Vinyl LP

Legendary 80's Sacramento California punk rock band, Sewer Trout, composed of brothers Hal and Jim MacLean and guitarist Keith Lehtinen, has always been the goofy band of the Lookout! Records bunch, standing out for their rejection of the punk stereotype. False noses? Presidential campaigns? Innumerable belches? Sewer Trout had it all. Once you go past the surface level, you will find a trio of highly skilled musicians playing some of the most complex and blistering music Lookout had to offer in the beginning. Songs like “Paradise Lost” and “ I’m A Hypocrite” show a more sensitive and poignant side of Jim’s lyricism dealing with the honest state of the world. Dead Broke & Lavasocks are thrilled to be bringing the complete works of Sewer Trout. An outstanding outlier in the Lookout catalog for all the best reasons. RIP Jim MacLean.

A1 Wally And Beaver Go To Nicaragua
A2 Sex Trout
A3 President Of The Anarchist Club
A4 I'm A Hypocrite
A5 Coors For Contras
A6 Pure And Beautiful Love
A7 Bang Ole Lulu
A8 Vagina Envy
A9 Sewer Trout For President
A10 Que Sera
B1 Holiday In Romania
B2 Frieda Ripped My Flesh
B3 Garbage In, Garbage Out
B4 Paradise Lost
B5 Rat Lore
B6 Tempus Fudge-It
B7 God's Got Balls
B8 Foolin' Around

Listen / Download here